Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the potential value of gold. Our specialists strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at [email protected] and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


stack of gold coins

Tracy H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

May 08, 2022

Heather Ho has such high energy in her voice that I enjoy each experience of buying products through her. I trust that she will be meticulous in the paperwork and wrap up the transaction in record time. I'm so glad to know Heather handles all details!


Mary R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Shawn Tunney

Mary R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Shawn Tunney

May 05, 2022

Shawn helped through the process of purchasing gold. This is a new experience for me but he made it so easy, knowledgeable and answered all of the questions I had during the purchase. He is an asset to the company.


Stack of gold coin

Roger F. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

April 29, 2022

I have had a very good experience with Rosland Capital LLC. I would recommend them highly.


Lois E. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Lois E. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

April 26, 2022

I would highly recommend Chase.


Gold Coin

Chris A. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

April 22, 2022

Frank Nero was an excellent experience, very informative and always kept me updated, I plan to continue working with him again.


Kevin H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

Kevin H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

April 22, 2022

I enjoy dealing with Rosland Capital, especially with Frank Nero, who continues to help. I will continue to do business with Frank for years to come.


Richard P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

Richard P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

April 22, 2022

Mike Shaver is great. Honest, knowledgeable and provides great service.


Dennis M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

Dennis M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

April 22, 2022

I appreciated Frank's patience with me, as well as his dedication to getting my transfer completed.


Silver Maple Leaf Coin

Gayle C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

April 21, 2022

I only use Frank Nero to purchase my precious metals. Frank is always friendly, responsive, and extremely professional I highly recommend him!


Gold Liberty Coin Front

Richard J. recommends Sr. Account Representative Lauren McCullen

April 21, 2022

To whom it may concern: I've been purchasing coins and paper of gold and silver from different site for a few years and recently called your site based on advertisements and its location on the first page of an internet search. The person I reach was Ms. Lauren McCullen and her demeanor and knowledge of the product made it easy to move forward with the purchase. Her follow-up after the purchase confirmed to me that I should retain her contact information for future purchases. Thank you Lauren McCullen.


gold and silver coins

Thomas P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

April 21, 2022

Prior to her travelling, my daughter asked if I could review and improve the organization of her financial files. I doing so I believed her account file with Rosland Capital was incomplete. I phoned her Account Representative, Heather Ho, to help fill in the gaps. Heather was extremely helpful! Over the course of an hour, Heather not only tracked down the missing information, but Emailed detailed instructions for my daughter to better manage her account electronically. Throughout our discussions, Heather was very patient and courteous in responding to my many questions. She represented Rosland Capital in a truly dedicated and professional manner. Many thanks to you Heather!


Jeff W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Jeff W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

April 19, 2022

Chase Greenich is very knowledgeable and has helped every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone considering Rosland Capital!


Gold Coins

Michelle K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Tyler Haugen

April 12, 2022

Tyler was patient, helpful and knowledgeable! Would use again


Silver Maple Leaf Coin

Scott R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

April 08, 2022

I just wanted to say that I have been a customer of Rosland Capital for over six years now and have been dealing with Chase Greenich and he has been very professional, very thorough and always available to answer any questions that I have had. He is very knowledgeable and I have enjoyed doing business with him.


Sharon L. recommends Sr. Account Representative Tyler Haugen

Sharon L. recommends Sr. Account Representative Tyler Haugen

April 07, 2022

Knowledgeable, professional, prompt response. Very understanding to this first time buyer.


African Gold Coin

John D. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

March 31, 2022

I have bought gold and silver from Rosland Capital and with Nicole Hillebrandt's help has made this purchase very satisfying and with her help has made this a very good experience. Thank You!


gold coins on scale

Sammie C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

March 30, 2022

I would like to say how pleased I have been with Chase Greenich. I have had the pleasure of Chase helping me since I contacted Rosland Capital. I am very pleased with his knowledge. And look forward to his assistance in the future.


Maple Leaf Coin

Fred and Terry S. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

March 30, 2022

This is our first-time purchasing gold. We were fortunate to have Nicole Hillebrandt assigned to guide. Thorough, thoughtful and extremely impressionable. A consummate leader and a great credit to herself and your organization. She stayed in contact as well always made herself available when we called with questions. We are more than grateful to be part of Rosland Capital. Great job and thank you Nicole and to Rosland Capital.


Ben F. recommends Sr. Account Reps Lauren McCullen and Elisabeth Lund

Ben F. recommends Sr. Account Reps Lauren McCullen and Elisabeth Lund

March 29, 2022

Thank You Lauren and Elisabeth at Rosland Capital for the most professional service and understanding. Their clients needs to buy gold in this crazy world. I highly recommend these two dynamic ladies!


Stack of silver coins

Roy B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

March 29, 2022

I felt very comfortable in the information Frank Nero provided to me prior to deciding to purchase.



Frequently Asked Questions


What makes Rosland Capital legit and trustworthy?

Established in 2008, Rosland Capital has helped many thousands of customers seeking to protect their asset portfolios by acquiring gold and silver. Rosland has earned an "A+" rating from the Better Business Bureau and a AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance, reflecting the company's dedication to customer service. You can read customer reviews of our dedicated precious metals specialists on sites like Reach150.

Headquartered in Los Angeles, Rosland also has affiliated offices in London, Hong Kong, and Munich, Germany. Rosland is proud to have forged relationships with well-known bodies including the British Museum, Formula 1®, the International Tennis Federation, and the PGA TOUR®, enabling Rosland to offer its customers unique coin collections under these exclusive multi-country licenses in addition to its other precious metals products.


How can I avoid scams when buying gold?

In the opinion of Rosland Capital, scams may arise in the context of grading. Grading is always somewhat subjective, but some companies will do their grading in-house or through one of the less reputable grading services. Others, as the FTC warns, create counterfeit grading documents or place lower grade coins in cases labeled with a higher grade. You’ll want to know that what you buy has been graded by the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS) or the Numismatic Guaranty Service (NGC). Each coin they grade has a serial number so you check its authenticity, if you have any doubts, and they come in sonically-sealed, tamper-proof containers or "slabs."

Rosland Capital recommends doing your research to help avoid scams. The most important thing is to make sure you’re dealing with a reputable company that is dedicated to customer service.

Always ask for a full written Customer Agreement. Rosland Capital will not consider you a customer, or process your order, till we have your signed Customer Agreement - neither side wants any uncertainty in an important transaction like the purchase of gold.

Be clear about any fees or commissions that you’ll be paying - different companies have different practices.

Make sure you get a the company’s return policy, and make sure you understand whether fees or commissions will be charged if you sell back to the company you’re buying from.

If you’re not taking delivery of your precious metals, with an IRA transaction for example, make sure you know the arrangements for custodianship of the metals.

Research spot prices and wholesale prices. As an individual buyer you won’t be paying either spot or wholesale prices - that’s how dealers make a living - but they’re a useful point of reference.

You’ll want to understand whether you’re buying bullion, whose value is driven by its metal content, or "numismatic" coins that, as the FTC puts it, "have a market value that exceeds their face value or their metal content".

Consider the tax implications of what you’re doing. Coin sellers are not typically able to give tax advice, so make sure you understand the issues.


What to look for in a good precious metals firm?

You will want to find a firm that has a good track record and accreditations from reputable organizations such as the Better Business Bureau and the Business Consumer Alliance. Look for a gold firm that has been in business for a solid amount of time. Be wary of “start-up” precious metals companies. These are not always easy to spot; however, you can find information on the website that will give you insight into how long they have been in business and the types of information they can provide. In addition, look for a firm that cares about keeping you informed by offering an information-based website that reflects their understanding of what you will need to know as a purchaser of gold.


Where does Rosland Capital store precious metals?

Rosland Capital does not store precious metals. Many Rosland customers choose home delivery of their purchases, but some nominate secure facilities of their own choosing to which Rosland can arrange delivery. A frequent choice is the Delaware Depository, also referred to as DDSC, which describes itself as "the largest precious metals depository located outside New York City”. Home storage is not an option for precious metals held in an IRA.


Can I own physical gold with Rosland Capital?

Yes. Rosland only deals with physical gold, not ETFsor other digital formats. The gold Rosland sells is delivered to customers, or if customers prefer, sent to a secure storage facility. In the case of gold or other precious metals sold for inclusion in precious metal IRAs, these are all held for customers at secured facilities.


Does Rosland Capital give updates on my gold or precious metal investments?

We feel it's important to clearly state that Rosland does not provide investment advice or tax advice. Rosland sells physical precious metals to its customers. Those customers have a designated sales representative who takes care of their precious metals needs. The representative is available to discuss present values and their relationship to historical prices. Any customer needing help with this is welcome to contact Rosland by emailing [email protected].