Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the value of gold and help them understand how precious metals can help protect their wealth portfolio. Our experts strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below - your wealth and security is that important to us.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at [email protected] and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


gold and silver coins

Mike S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

October 12, 2021

Heather is very good at what she does she is like the energizer bunny when it comes to working for you. She explains everything so you understand. I have worked with other precious metal companies and when done was still not satisfied and confused. I then contacted Rosland and was lucky to get heather as my dealer. She went way beyond my expectations. I will deal with no one other than Heather Ho.


Carolyn B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

Carolyn B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

September 29, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Frank. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions, making me feel more confident in the decision to convert our IRA to precious metals. There were no surprises because he walked me through the whole process. I can highly recommended Frank Nero at Rosland Capital. Thank you.


Todd W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Todd W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

September 15, 2021

I rolled over three accounts to Rosland with the help of Chase Greenich. His assistance and availability were instrumental in making the process simple. I highly recommend Chase and Rosland Capital.


Stack of silver coins

Phillip D. recommends Sr. Account Representative Elisabeth Lund

September 07, 2021

My experience with Rosland Capital has been nothing but exceptional. The representative that assisted me (Elisabeth Lund) was very informative and extremely knowledgeable.


George S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

George S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

September 01, 2021

Frank Nero could not have done a better job in helping me. He was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, listened to me, and came up quickly with a plan for providing what I wanted. If he said he would call me at a certain time, he called. When he told me paperwork would be arriving, it arrived. Not a single glitch. No surprises. He answered the phone within two rings when I had questions and he knew it was me. Not only that, but Frank is very engaging and fun to interact with. I now have a friend in the precious metals business, and won't ever deal with anyone else.


Stack of gold coins with hand holding one coin

Cathy R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

August 27, 2021

We had a very good experience with Frank at Rosland. He offered valuable information for us to make a sound decision about our purchase. Very service oriented and great follow up. Kept great contact with us the entire time.


Suzanne O. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Suzanne O. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

August 23, 2021

I feel fortunate to have had Heather Ho as my precious metal representative for over 5 years. I have always felt she was there for me personally whether it's was advising me what is best to buy or sell at a particular time or walking me through the step by step process to alleviate my "ignorant fears" about the precious metal market. She is ALWAYS available either by answering her phone herself or if on another call, calling back in record time. I believe her teaching skills are invaluable. Being a Pharmacist, I can gobble up science & medicine with ease but "precious metals" was a foreign language to me. Heather is a translator par excellence! I trust her implicitly and am very grateful for her expertise! Choose the easy & safe way. Start your precious metal search with Heather Ho at Rosalind Capital! I am honored to submit this recommendation without reservation.


Robert K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Robert K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

August 19, 2021

My wife and I feel very lucky to have Heather as our Rosland Capital Account Representative. She is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. We both enjoy talking to her. Thank You Heather!


Donnetta P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Donnetta P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

August 10, 2021

Heather was very very helpful in my husband and my purchase of gold coins. She was very patient, explained everything, and returned her phone calls as promptly as she could. All in all, a very pleasant, honest and sincere lady to do business with. I would do business with her again. Thank you Heather.


Joseph S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Jon Yamamoto

Joseph S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Jon Yamamoto

August 03, 2021

Jon my representative from Rosland was very helpful in getting me the product I desired and was best for me. He answered my calls whenever I called and was not high pressure. Jon was a pleasure to talk to and I look forward to doing more business with him.


Kathy P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Kathy P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

August 01, 2021

Heather Ho!!! Look no further. She is the person you want as your guide, if you are an expert or first timers, like my husband and me. With the uncertainty of the economy and the scary times we are facing we were getting very anxious to protect our modest savings. After doing a bit of research, we decided to look at precious metals. We looked up the big well known, best rated companies and my husband liked what he saw with Rosland Capital. He was really taken with the reviews of Ms.Heather Ho. He called Rosland and was sent a few brochures about the company and an education on gold and silver. To be honest we needed an expert to walk us through this process. This is our future we are trying to protect. Enter Ms. Heather Ho. I believe I spoke to Ms. Heather first. It was just an easy conversation. We discussed Rosland Capital and we discussed gold and silver. She told me to look over the brochures with my new found knowledge from our conversation. I am disabled and Heather took that extra time and care with me that I needed. Heather may work at Rosland, but she was more concerned about our needs than any commission. We had several wonderful conversations before we even got down to business and numbers. By then she knew us and our future needs, and, we had met the perfect person we trusted to look after our assets moving into the future. We discussed our realistic goals and Heather made sure we left enough liquid assets to cover our daily expenses and any unforseen expenses we might face in the future. That fact alone, confirmed we were blessed to have found her. Heather Ho is an expert in her field. She is professional, warm, patient, and just a pleasure to do business with. An important note: She walked us through the whole transaction. She did all the heavy lifting in a perfect package, making the whole process simple and easy for us. She tracked the package until it arrived safely at our door and was there to make sure every item that arrived was counted for, and in perfect condition. You need Rosland Capital because they are fortunate enough to have Ms. Heather Ho on their team. Heather Ho is "Family" now. Sincerely, Kathy and Dan


Karen G. recommend Sr. Account Representative Jon Yamamoto

Karen G. recommend Sr. Account Representative Jon Yamamoto

July 26, 2021


I am very pleased to provide a review for Jon Yamamoto. I found Jon to be very knowledgeable and is able to convey his knowledge in a clear and concise way. He was always very professional but personable at the same time. My transaction with him went very smoothly. I would gladly recommend him to any of my family and friends.


Thomas and Mary Alice F. recommend Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Thomas and Mary Alice F. recommend Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

July 22, 2021

Heather is not only a 5-star representative, but also a 5-star personality. Her knowledge and experience with these purchases is just outstanding. We highly recommend Heather to anyone looking to learn about metals and to learn what to buy today.


Richard N. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

Richard N. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

July 16, 2021

Nicole Hillebrandt was our advisor for our very first purchase of gold coins for our daughter's future college education. Nicole went out of her way to explain the advantages and disadvantages of the purchase. She did not apply any pressure or try to overly convince us to make the purchase. She was frank and very business-like. We liked her honesty and cheerfulness. She explained everything very clearly and respected our silence while we contemplated a decision. When we made the decision to purchase from Rosland, Nicole sprang into action and called us every step of the way; even to the day of delivery. Usually, a purchase is a purchase, and then it is forgotten. Not in this case! We will remember Nicole. She is the type of advisor that you want to go back to and do another transaction with. Not sure what was the most exciting, the gold coins or dealing with Nicole? They both were good. Rosland packed the packages so well I thought we would never be able to open them. Bottom line Nicole and Rosland are a world-class act that is hard to beat.


William C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

William C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

June 24, 2021

She took all the time necessary (in spite of my myriad questions) to explain the entire process from placing an order to taking delivery, as well as all pricing details. I look forward to my next transaction with her.


Stack of gold coin

Bill and Myra R. recommend Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

June 22, 2021

I was needing some guidance on how to obtain some precious metal to have on hand because it was beginning to look like our public servants were planning to make us their servants. I knew that there was no reliable place to get the metals locally, and I had seen an ad on tv for Rosland Capital. I called the number given on that ad, and Mr. Nero answered the phone. He was so helpful, answered all my questions, and I decided he was the person to help me get started purchasing exactly what we needed. He was so personable and great at explaining in detail each step to make the process easy and quick. I actually had contacted a different firm a few weeks earlier, but I felt a lot of pressure from them, so I kept putting them off. The answers they gave me were not straight-forward, but very pressured. Not so with Mr. Nero. My purchase has been completed with him and Rosland Capital, and maybe sometime in the future, I can do business again with him and Rosland.


Thomas G. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

Thomas G. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

June 15, 2021

My transaction was easy and Nicole was easy to work with.


Alton R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Alton R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

June 05, 2021

I would like to take this opportunity to recognize the superior service that has been given to me by Heather Ho of Rosland Capital. She knows her area of service as well as anyone I have ever known. She follows through on every transaction and leaves nothing to chance. I've made multiple purchases from Heather both inside and outside my IRA and have been repeatedly impressed each and every time not only by her honesty but by her care and concern. To her supervisors I would say she is a tremendous asset to your company. Heather Ho is as phenomenal of a representative as they come and deserves any additional compensation you might give her. She would be an excellent supervisor in higher management. Thank you again Heather for the unparalleled guidance and customer service you've given me all these years.


John R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

John R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

June 03, 2021

Excellent overall experience! Nicole was knowledgeable and easy to work with.


Tom B. recommends Sr. Account Representatives Chase Greenich & Larissa LaGasse

Tom B. recommends Sr. Account Representatives Chase Greenich & Larissa LaGasse

May 27, 2021

I've been with Rosland Capital for a few years now. I deal with Chase Greenich & Larissa LaGasse exclusively. They have always taken care of me. Great people, great deals and great follow through. I get my metal when promised-no matter if it ships in 4 days or 4 weeks, I know what to expect up front. For me I will stick with Rosland thank you.



Frequently Asked Questions


What makes Rosland Capital legit and trustworthy?

Established in 2008, Rosland Capital has helped many thousands of customers seeking to protect their asset portfolios by acquiring gold and silver. Rosland has earned an "A+" rating from the Better Business Bureau and a AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance, reflecting the company's dedication to customer service. You can read customer reviews of our dedicated precious metals specialists on sites like Reach150.

Headquartered in Los Angeles, Rosland also has affiliated offices in London, Hong Kong, and Munich, Germany. Rosland is proud to have forged relationships with well-known bodies including the British Museum, Formula 1®, the International Tennis Federation, and the PGA TOUR®, enabling Rosland to offer its customers unique coin collections under these exclusive multi-country licenses in addition to its other precious metals products.


How can I avoid scams when buying gold?

In the opinion of Rosland Capital, scams may arise in the context of grading. Grading is always somewhat subjective, but some companies will do their grading in-house or through one of the less reputable grading services. Others, as the FTC warns, create counterfeit grading documents or place lower grade coins in cases labeled with a higher grade. You’ll want to know that what you buy has been graded by the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS) or the Numismatic Guaranty Service (NGC). Each coin they grade has a serial number so you check its authenticity, if you have any doubts, and they come in sonically-sealed, tamper-proof containers or "slabs."

Rosland Capital recommends doing your research to help avoid scams. The most important thing is to make sure you’re dealing with a reputable company that is dedicated to customer service.

Always ask for a full written Customer Agreement. Rosland Capital will not consider you a customer, or process your order, till we have your signed Customer Agreement - neither side wants any uncertainty in an important transaction like the purchase of gold.

Be clear about any fees or commissions that you’ll be paying - different companies have different practices.

Make sure you get a the company’s return policy, and make sure you understand whether fees or commissions will be charged if you sell back to the company you’re buying from.

If you’re not taking delivery of your precious metals, with an IRA transaction for example, make sure you know the arrangements for custodianship of the metals.

Research spot prices and wholesale prices. As an individual buyer you won’t be paying either spot or wholesale prices - that’s how dealers make a living - but they’re a useful point of reference.

You’ll want to understand whether you’re buying bullion, whose value is driven by its metal content, or "numismatic" coins that, as the FTC puts it, "have a market value that exceeds their face value or their metal content".

Consider the tax implications of what you’re doing. Coin sellers are not typically able to give tax advice, so make sure you understand the issues.


What to look for in a good precious metals firm?

You will want to find a firm that has a good track record and accreditations from reputable organizations such as the Better Business Bureau and the Business Consumer Alliance. Look for a gold firm that has been in business for a solid amount of time. Be wary of “start-up” precious metals companies. These are not always easy to spot; however, you can find information on the website that will give you insight into how long they have been in business and the types of information they can provide. In addition, look for a firm that cares about keeping you informed by offering an information-based website that reflects their understanding of what you will need to know as a purchaser of gold.


Where does Rosland Capital store precious metals?

Rosland Capital does not store precious metals. Many Rosland customers choose home delivery of their purchases, but some nominate secure facilities of their own choosing to which Rosland can arrange delivery. A frequent choice is the Delaware Depository, also referred to as DDSC, which describes itself as "the largest precious metals depository located outside New York City”. Home storage is not an option for precious metals held in an IRA.


Can I own physical gold with Rosland Capital?

Yes. Rosland only deals with physical gold, not ETFsor other digital formats. The gold Rosland sells is delivered to customers, or if customers prefer, sent to a secure storage facility. In the case of gold or other precious metals sold for inclusion in precious metal IRAs, these are all held for customers at secured facilities.


Does Rosland Capital give updates on my gold or precious metal investments?

We feel it's important to clearly state that Rosland does not provide investment advice or tax advice. Rosland sells physical precious metals to its customers. Those customers have a designated sales representative who takes care of their precious metals needs. The representative is available to discuss present values and their relationship to historical prices. Any customer needing help with this is welcome to contact Rosland by emailing [email protected].