Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the potential value of gold. Our specialists strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at [email protected] and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


Pile of gold bars

Sandra H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 07, 2022

I feel extremely secure with Rosland Capital and Erik at my side.


Arlene M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

Arlene M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

July 07, 2022

Michael helped me so much. This is my first adventure into gold and he helped me so much.


Gold Coin

Raymond H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 07, 2022

I have been happy with the service. Erik is very prompt, well-spoken and addresses all of my questions knowledgeably. I will continue to do business with RC in the future.


Silver Maple Leaf Coin

Gary F. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 07, 2022

A very good professional company to do business with. They were very helpful.


stack of gold coins

Chanel C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

July 06, 2022

Exceptional! A company with heart and integrity. My purchase of gold via their Account Representative, Heather Ho, has already paid back in high dividends. Heather's ongoing, reliable customer support is a great comfort. I just called her for advice on Silver purchased from another company since my concern was getting the best "Buy-back" rate from a well-known, yet bankrupt organization. I'm a 100% Disabled Veteran that totally relies on people who I can trust. I'm grateful that Rosland is a strong firm that can afford Account Representatives with her high caliber level of expertise who genuinely cares for their customers. I also realize how important a firm's reputation is in terms of predicting whether they'll still be around when it's time to contact them for a reliable "Buy-back." I genuinely feel like I'm in good hands with Rosland.


American Silver Coin

Jackie and Joann D. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

July 05, 2022

Nicole was our representative. She was very personable and helpful in our purchase and would recommend Nicole and your company to friends. We will probably make future purchases.


gold and silver coins

John P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Tyler Haugen

July 05, 2022

Might have made a mistake without your help. Thank you so much, Tyler.


Gold Coins

Marylou H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

July 03, 2022

Chase at Rosland really helped us with all of our concerns as first time gold buyers. He's very knowledgeable and personable and we feel very comfortable with Chase handling our transactions.


Herbert T. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

Herbert T. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

June 27, 2022

I like doing business with Michael ****** and Rosland Capital


Rob W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Rob W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

June 24, 2022

My wife and I are extremely pleased with Heather. She is very professional, thorough, and has the goal of getting to your needs/wants. We are more than pleased with Heather and look forward to doing future transactions with her.


Walter & Ann P. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

Walter & Ann P. recommend Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

June 23, 2022

We have enjoyed doing business with your company. Nicole is a joy to talk with and is infinitely helpful to help us through the process. We will be doing more with you later.


stack of gold coins

Myron Z. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

June 09, 2022

Back in 2018 we lucked out in our first foray into precious metals landing, as we did, into Heather's care. In 2022 we have returned to Heather by choice. She has earned our repeat business. And if the need should arise again in the future, we will return again (and yet again). Heather Ho is a true professional, With endless patience she walks you through the entire process taking the time to explain the specifics of each step you take. Both the positives and negatives of each option are fully explained allowing each customer to make the choices best for them. Despite requests to hear specific items repeated two or three times, Heather patiently reviewed them with me. If you've decided to make the choice to transfer a portion of your IRA/Savings into precious metals, make sure you also choose Heather to be your Account Representative. And Heather works at Rosland.


Marlene A. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Marlene A. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

June 08, 2022

Chase Greenich was fantastic to deal with at Rosland Capital. He went above and beyond to assist my husband and I… We would highly recommend Chase Greenich to others interested in gold investments.


Richard H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Sean Notaro

Richard H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Sean Notaro

June 04, 2022

EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE! EVERYTHING WAS THOROUGHLY COVERED AND THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL!


Stack of Silver Coins

Phillip W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

May 26, 2022

From the very beginning, Heather's immediate response time is what impressed me most. She stayed in constant contact with me throughout the entire process, which can be very daunting to the novice. She walked me through the process, assisted with my company to transition the IRA rollover seamlessly, gave me every available discount and then some. She followed up every step of the way, answered every question and followed up after the process was completed to make sure I understood what was done, and that I was satisfied. I highly recommend Rosalind Capital in general and Heather Ho in particular if you want top quality service...


Carolyn R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Shawn Tunney

Carolyn R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Shawn Tunney

May 25, 2022

My experience with Shawn Tunney and Rosland Capital was confident and professional. Shawn was knowledgeable and patient in explaining the process to my satisfaction.


Gold Coins

Timothy C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

May 25, 2022

…First of all, Frank Nero was affable, knowledgeable and professional and was very persistent with staying in touch. As a newbie, I knew little about navigating my way through this type of commitment. He was ready to answer any questions I may have had from the simple and naive to the more complex. A man of good stewardship and trustworthiness. I am now an owner of gold & silver and feeling great about it. Thank you Frank Nero and Rosland Capital.


Silver Britania Coin

James H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

May 23, 2022

I am very pleased with my dealings with Rosland Capital and especially with Frank Nero.


gold and silver coins

Judy B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

May 23, 2022

My first purchase with Frank Nero & Rosland Capital went wonderfully well. I found Frank to be most informative, very helpful & kind.


Gold Coins

Raymond N. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

May 23, 2022

My first purchase with Rosland Capital & Frank Nero was a very good experience without any problems.



Frequently Asked Questions


What makes Rosland Capital legit and trustworthy?

Established in 2008, Rosland Capital has helped many thousands of customers seeking to protect their asset portfolios by acquiring gold and silver. Rosland has earned an "A+" rating from the Better Business Bureau and a AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance, reflecting the company's dedication to customer service. You can read customer reviews of our dedicated precious metals specialists on sites like Reach150.

Headquartered in Los Angeles, Rosland also has affiliated offices in London, Hong Kong, and Munich, Germany. Rosland is proud to have forged relationships with well-known bodies including the British Museum, Formula 1®, the International Tennis Federation, and the PGA TOUR®, enabling Rosland to offer its customers unique coin collections under these exclusive multi-country licenses in addition to its other precious metals products.


How can I avoid scams when buying gold?

In the opinion of Rosland Capital, scams may arise in the context of grading. Grading is always somewhat subjective, but some companies will do their grading in-house or through one of the less reputable grading services. Others, as the FTC warns, create counterfeit grading documents or place lower grade coins in cases labeled with a higher grade. You’ll want to know that what you buy has been graded by the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS) or the Numismatic Guaranty Service (NGC). Each coin they grade has a serial number so you check its authenticity, if you have any doubts, and they come in sonically-sealed, tamper-proof containers or "slabs."

Rosland Capital recommends doing your research to help avoid scams. The most important thing is to make sure you’re dealing with a reputable company that is dedicated to customer service.

Always ask for a full written Customer Agreement. Rosland Capital will not consider you a customer, or process your order, till we have your signed Customer Agreement - neither side wants any uncertainty in an important transaction like the purchase of gold.

Be clear about any fees or commissions that you’ll be paying - different companies have different practices.

Make sure you get a the company’s return policy, and make sure you understand whether fees or commissions will be charged if you sell back to the company you’re buying from.

If you’re not taking delivery of your precious metals, with an IRA transaction for example, make sure you know the arrangements for custodianship of the metals.

Research spot prices and wholesale prices. As an individual buyer you won’t be paying either spot or wholesale prices - that’s how dealers make a living - but they’re a useful point of reference.

You’ll want to understand whether you’re buying bullion, whose value is driven by its metal content, or "numismatic" coins that, as the FTC puts it, "have a market value that exceeds their face value or their metal content".

Consider the tax implications of what you’re doing. Coin sellers are not typically able to give tax advice, so make sure you understand the issues.


What to look for in a good precious metals firm?

You will want to find a firm that has a good track record and accreditations from reputable organizations such as the Better Business Bureau and the Business Consumer Alliance. Look for a gold firm that has been in business for a solid amount of time. Be wary of “start-up” precious metals companies. These are not always easy to spot; however, you can find information on the website that will give you insight into how long they have been in business and the types of information they can provide. In addition, look for a firm that cares about keeping you informed by offering an information-based website that reflects their understanding of what you will need to know as a purchaser of gold.


Where does Rosland Capital store precious metals?

Rosland Capital does not store precious metals. Many Rosland customers choose home delivery of their purchases, but some nominate secure facilities of their own choosing to which Rosland can arrange delivery. A frequent choice is the Delaware Depository, also referred to as DDSC, which describes itself as "the largest precious metals depository located outside New York City”. Home storage is not an option for precious metals held in an IRA.


Can I own physical gold with Rosland Capital?

Yes. Rosland only deals with physical gold, not ETFsor other digital formats. The gold Rosland sells is delivered to customers, or if customers prefer, sent to a secure storage facility. In the case of gold or other precious metals sold for inclusion in precious metal IRAs, these are all held for customers at secured facilities.


Does Rosland Capital give updates on my gold or precious metal investments?

We feel it's important to clearly state that Rosland does not provide investment advice or tax advice. Rosland sells physical precious metals to its customers. Those customers have a designated sales representative who takes care of their precious metals needs. The representative is available to discuss present values and their relationship to historical prices. Any customer needing help with this is welcome to contact Rosland by emailing [email protected].