Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the potential value of gold. Our specialists strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at services@roslandcapital.com or call us toll-free at 1-800-967-5151 and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


Amy V. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Sean Notaro

Amy V. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Sean Notaro

November 20, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with Sean Notaro during a very difficult time while handling my mother’s estate. He navigated through a rather complicated process with professionalism and compassion.


Gold Maple Leaf Coin

Sarah V. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Heather Ho

November 14, 2023

Heather has been fantastic! My Dad is not doing well and she has been very informative and helpful throughout the process of helping me.... I would recommend her to anyone who is looking, she is very knowledgeable, responsive and follows through to make sure she is helping anyway she can.


stack of gold coins

Steve E. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Erik von Detten

November 13, 2023

Wonderful Service. Erik has been great to deal with and all transactions have been completed with the best service I have seen.


stack of gold coins

Kandi M. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Heather Ho

November 11, 2023

My representative, Heather Ho, at Rosland Capital Capital LLC is the most responsive, most thorough and most knowledgeable representative I have ever dealt with....Heather constantly keeps her metal buyers up to date on order progress and will regularly call or text you to keep you informed. Heather will even call you the day before and the day of delivery to make sure you received your entire order. I should know since, I have personally used Heather Ho as my Rosland Capital LLC representative 4 times since 2021 for mine and my mother's metal purchases. Heather, even helped me roll-over my federal retirement 401k to a precious metal backed gold and silver IRA. The whole process was seamless and without issue....Have recommended Heather to some of my friends and she has even helped them make their purchases as well.


gold and silver coins

Anne B. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Erik von Detten

November 09, 2023

Excellent Service! Very efficient in service. I signed up right away with Rosland Capital!


Silver Coins

Wayne T. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Michael Shaver

November 07, 2023

I have made gold and silver purchases from Rosland Capital and have always dealt with Michael Shaver. He is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. When I buy gold and silver in the future, I will do business with Michael.


stack of gold coins

Steve E. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Erik von Detten

November 03, 2023

Wonderful Service. Erik has been great to deal with and all transactions have been completed with the best service I have seen.


gold and silver coins

Nicholas F. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Frank Nero

October 31, 2023

Glad to Work with Frank. Took care of my order & was very in touch.


Pile of Gold and Silver Coins

Ken C. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Frank Nero

October 27, 2023

Frank has guided me and been very helpful in my purchasing some gold and silver. We have talked several times and communicated on the internet. He has been very honest in guiding me. He is a very good Rosland employee. Thanks, Frank.


gold and silver coins

Theodore K. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Heather Ho

October 27, 2023

Glad to have Heather Ho as my sales representative....She shares in a very constructive fashion what she has learned with her clients so that they can make the best decision for themselves. Plus, she has a fine sense of humor which we need more of these days. I regard her as a true Rosland Capital professional.


William C. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

William C. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

October 19, 2023

Chase is very knowledgeable and patient. He guided me through the process. He seemed to care about my personal life.


African Gold Coin

Cindy B. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Frank Nero

September 28, 2023

Frank was so patient and helpful getting me setup with the metals and gold couldn't have had a better experience.


Jennifer H. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

Jennifer H. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

September 18, 2023

I have made several purchases through Rosland Capital with Chase Greenich. He made it easy and encouraged me along the way since as the wife I was making these decisions with my husband's 401K money. Just a little stressful. He guided me every step of the way and follows up with me as we go through these turbulent times. He shares his knowledge so I feel very confident in the purchases I made. I am grateful.


American Eagle Gold Coin

Al V. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

September 10, 2023

I purchased my first 6 gold coins about 6 years ago. Not too long ago, I've converted both my wife and my 401k over to gold and silver and Chase helped me all the way with his knowledge of gold and silver. As long as he's with Rosland Capital, he will always be my go to. I'm proud to call him a friend.


American Buffalo Gold Coin

Daniel M. recommends Sr. Sales Representative Chase Greenich

August 29, 2023

I have made three purchases of gold or silver from Rosland Capital over the last nine years. Senior Sales Representative Chase Greenich has made the purchasing experience easy and straightforward...I have given Rosland Capital a 5-star rating, because I feel they have done a very good job, but I have not purchased gold from any other company, to have a point of comparison.


Stack of silver coins

Allen R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

April 15, 2023

Heather Ho is an amazing rep! She handled my transaction with professional and responsible actions....I really don't know what else to say except why trust anyone else when you can access her talent! If I could give her 1 million stars, I would!


Gold Maple Leaf Coin

John F. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

March 23, 2023

Heather Ho is a star in the precious metals arena. She will take the time to educate a would be client. She is friendly, courteous and professional. I would recommend her to anyone seeking to buy gold or silver. Thanks Heather


James S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

James S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

March 15, 2023

To who this may pertain to. I felt compelled to give a review to Heather Ho as she has been so kind to me in my meager purchase during Covid....Each time she has seemed more interested in my well being, than trying to make a commission sale. This day and time is a rare and fresh breath of air. Thank You Rosland for having people you feel like you can trust.


Stack of silver coins

Jonathan T. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

March 14, 2023

Heather Ho is a great help with my questions and better information made simple to understand for myself with precious metals for retirement. When it's time to hang up the hat and accept its time for retirement, thank you Heather for your help along the way with your quickness to answer a call. Thank you for your service.


Gold Coin

Robin U. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

March 13, 2023

Heather has been a true blessing to me with her knowledge of Gold and silver! I would definitely recommend her!



Frequently Asked Questions


What makes Rosland Capital legit and trustworthy?

Established in 2008, Rosland Capital has helped many thousands of customers seeking to diversify their assets by acquiring gold and silver. Rosland has earned an "A+" rating from the Better Business Bureau and a AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance, reflecting the company's dedication to customer service. You can read customer reviews of our dedicated precious metals specialists on sites like Reach150.

Headquartered in Los Angeles, Rosland also has affiliated offices in London, Hong Kong, and Munich, Germany. Rosland is proud to have forged relationships with well-known bodies including the British Museum, Formula 1®, the International Tennis Federation, and the PGA TOUR®, enabling Rosland to offer its customers unique coin collections under these exclusive multi-country licenses in addition to its other precious metals products.


How can I avoid scams when buying gold?

In the opinion of Rosland Capital, scams may arise in the context of grading. Grading is always somewhat subjective, but some companies will do their grading in-house or through one of the less reputable grading services. Others, as the FTC warns, create counterfeit grading documents or place lower grade coins in cases labeled with a higher grade. You’ll want to know that what you buy has been graded by the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS) or the Numismatic Guaranty Service (NGC). Each coin they grade has a serial number so you check its authenticity, if you have any doubts, and they come in sonically-sealed, tamper-proof containers or "slabs."

Rosland Capital recommends doing your research to help avoid scams. The most important thing is to make sure you’re dealing with a reputable company that is dedicated to customer service.

Always ask for a full written Customer Agreement. Rosland Capital will not consider you a customer, or process your order, until we have your signed Customer Agreement - neither side wants any uncertainty in an important transaction like the purchase of gold. You should read the Customer Agreement thoroughly and if you have any questions, ask your Rosland Account Representative.

Be clear about any fees or commissions that you’ll be paying - different companies have different practices.

Make sure you get a company’s return policy, and make sure you understand whether fees or commissions will be charged if you sell back to the company you’re buying from.

If you’re not taking delivery of your precious metals, with an IRA transaction for example, make sure you know the arrangements for custodianship of the metals.

Research spot prices and wholesale prices. As an individual buyer you won’t be paying either spot or wholesale prices - that’s how dealers make a living - but they’re a useful point of reference.

You’ll want to understand whether you’re buying bullion, whose value is driven by its metal content, or "numismatic" coins that, as the FTC puts it, "have a market value that exceeds their face value or their metal content".

Consider the tax implications of what you’re doing. Coin sellers are not typically able to give tax advice, so make sure you understand the issues.


What to look for in a good precious metals firm?

You will want to find a firm that has a good track record and accreditations from reputable organizations such as the Better Business Bureau and the Business Consumer Alliance. Look for a precious metals firm that has been in business for a solid amount of time. Be wary of “start-up” precious metals companies. These are not always easy to spot; however, you can find information on the website that will give you insight into how long they have been in business and the types of information they can provide. In addition, look for a firm that cares about keeping you informed by offering an information-based website that reflects their understanding of what you will need to know as a purchaser of precious metals.


Where does Rosland Capital store precious metals?

Rosland Capital does not store precious metals. Many Rosland customers choose home delivery of their purchases, but some nominate secure facilities of their own choosing to which Rosland can arrange delivery. A frequent choice is the Delaware Depository, also referred to as DDSC, which describes itself as "the largest precious metals depository located outside New York City”. Home storage is not an option for precious metals held in an IRA.


Can I own physical gold with Rosland Capital?

Yes. Rosland only deals with physical gold, not ETFs or other digital formats. The gold Rosland sells is delivered to customers, or if customers prefer, sent to a secure storage facility. In the case of gold or other precious metals sold for inclusion in precious metal IRAs, these are all held for customers at secured facilities.


Does Rosland Capital give updates on my gold or precious metal holdings?

We feel it's important to clearly state that Rosland does not provide investment advice, financial advice, retirement planning advice or tax advice. Rosland sells physical precious metals to its customers, nothing more. Those customers have a designated sales representative who takes care of their precious metals needs. The representative is available to discuss present values and their relationship to historical prices. Any customer needing help with this is welcome to contact Rosland by emailing services@roslandcapital.com.