Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the potential value of gold. Our specialists strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at [email protected] and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


Gold Maple Leaf Coin

Kay W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Nicole Hillebrandt

August 09, 2022

My husband and I have really enjoyed working with Nicole. She is very friendly and knows her stuff about precious metals. We will always go with Nicole for the best service.


African Gold Coin

Mark P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

August 08, 2022

I appreciate Heather's willingness to take me on as a new client, my previous agents having moved on. My confidence in the eventual positive outcomes for my precious metals investments has been enhanced. Her knowledge and personability make for a pleasant and again, confidence building customer experience. I look forward to the same in all future activities.


Silver Maple Leaf Coin

Michael R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Elisabeth Lund

August 03, 2022

Elisabeth Lund did an outstanding job of explaining available options and the process involved as a first time buyer. She is a great asset to her team!


stack of gold coins

James H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 30, 2022

Erik was great to work with. I recommend him.


Jim K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Jim K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

July 30, 2022

I am happy to have the opportunity to express my appreciation for the help and advice Chase Greenich has given. Chase is very knowledgeable and very helpful. He is someone that is easy to talk with. I hold Chase in high regards because of his honesty and integrity. The best part of my meeting Chase is that I now have a wonderful friend for life. Thank you Chase Greenich. Talk to you soon.


Lana H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Elisabeth Lund

Lana H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Elisabeth Lund

July 29, 2022

Elisabeth is professional and courteous. She is very knowledgeable of all the products, price, and availability.


formula 1 abu dhabi grand prix gold and silver coin

Elizabeth L. recommends Sr. Account Representative Elisabeth Lund

July 29, 2022

Elisabeth Lund was very professional and pleasant and knowledgeable of her product. Working with her was my pleasure.


Gold Coins

Marybeth J. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 29, 2022

I would like to commend Erik Von Detten at Rosland Capital for his thoroughness and patience introducing me into the world of investing. Thank you so much.


Kent K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Kent K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

July 29, 2022

Chase and Rosland have been great to do business with and the shipping is as promised


William G. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

William G. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 28, 2022

My Rosland Capital IRA transfer went very smoothly. Rosland's service was great and Frank walked me through the whole process simplifying things for me.


Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Silver Coin Box

Buford C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 28, 2022

Mr. Frank Nero was very helpful in my very first transaction with Rosland Capital in purchasing Gold and Silver and I would highly recommend him to any future clients.


Daniel S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Daniel S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 28, 2022

Excellent job and I will use this company always with my full confidence.


Dean P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

Dean P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

July 27, 2022

Chase has been incredibly helpful. I was new to previous metal investing, and using it in an IRA. He provided crystal clear guidance for me to convert some of my 401k investments into a gold IRA. He stays in touch with me about important world market updates. He is always ready to answer any questions I have.


Sovereign Gold Coin

George S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 26, 2022

It was quick, easy, and Frank talked me through all the steps.


Silver Maple Leaf Coin

Robert K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 26, 2022

Very helpful, he explain[ed] everything to help me understand. I would recommend him.


American Eagle Gold Coin

Richard H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 24, 2022

Erik Von Detten was great to work with. I recommend him.


Stack of silver coins

Judith G. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 23, 2022

Rosland Capital is an Excellent Company. When I was losing money in the stock market I called and spoke to a very well spoken man Erik and he advised me about gold and silver and how to protect my money! I would recommend you call him if you are losing your money!


formula 1 abu dhabi grand prix gold and silver coin

Allyson H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 23, 2022

Erik has been keeping me abreast of the Gold and Silver markets on a regular basis. My account with him was set up in a professional manner; he actually helped me in a personal manner (slow and steady).


Stack of silver coins

David F. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 23, 2022

Erik is a complete professional, and I value this relationship.


American Buffalo Gold Coin

Christopher Z. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 23, 2022

I am very happy with the service from my account representative Erik Von Detten. Found him to be very courteous and professional. It's always a pleasure to speak with him.



Frequently Asked Questions


What makes Rosland Capital legit and trustworthy?

Established in 2008, Rosland Capital has helped many thousands of customers seeking to protect their asset portfolios by acquiring gold and silver. Rosland has earned an "A+" rating from the Better Business Bureau and a AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance, reflecting the company's dedication to customer service. You can read customer reviews of our dedicated precious metals specialists on sites like Reach150.

Headquartered in Los Angeles, Rosland also has affiliated offices in London, Hong Kong, and Munich, Germany. Rosland is proud to have forged relationships with well-known bodies including the British Museum, Formula 1®, the International Tennis Federation, and the PGA TOUR®, enabling Rosland to offer its customers unique coin collections under these exclusive multi-country licenses in addition to its other precious metals products.


How can I avoid scams when buying gold?

In the opinion of Rosland Capital, scams may arise in the context of grading. Grading is always somewhat subjective, but some companies will do their grading in-house or through one of the less reputable grading services. Others, as the FTC warns, create counterfeit grading documents or place lower grade coins in cases labeled with a higher grade. You’ll want to know that what you buy has been graded by the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS) or the Numismatic Guaranty Service (NGC). Each coin they grade has a serial number so you check its authenticity, if you have any doubts, and they come in sonically-sealed, tamper-proof containers or "slabs."

Rosland Capital recommends doing your research to help avoid scams. The most important thing is to make sure you’re dealing with a reputable company that is dedicated to customer service.

Always ask for a full written Customer Agreement. Rosland Capital will not consider you a customer, or process your order, till we have your signed Customer Agreement - neither side wants any uncertainty in an important transaction like the purchase of gold.

Be clear about any fees or commissions that you’ll be paying - different companies have different practices.

Make sure you get a the company’s return policy, and make sure you understand whether fees or commissions will be charged if you sell back to the company you’re buying from.

If you’re not taking delivery of your precious metals, with an IRA transaction for example, make sure you know the arrangements for custodianship of the metals.

Research spot prices and wholesale prices. As an individual buyer you won’t be paying either spot or wholesale prices - that’s how dealers make a living - but they’re a useful point of reference.

You’ll want to understand whether you’re buying bullion, whose value is driven by its metal content, or "numismatic" coins that, as the FTC puts it, "have a market value that exceeds their face value or their metal content".

Consider the tax implications of what you’re doing. Coin sellers are not typically able to give tax advice, so make sure you understand the issues.


What to look for in a good precious metals firm?

You will want to find a firm that has a good track record and accreditations from reputable organizations such as the Better Business Bureau and the Business Consumer Alliance. Look for a gold firm that has been in business for a solid amount of time. Be wary of “start-up” precious metals companies. These are not always easy to spot; however, you can find information on the website that will give you insight into how long they have been in business and the types of information they can provide. In addition, look for a firm that cares about keeping you informed by offering an information-based website that reflects their understanding of what you will need to know as a purchaser of gold.


Where does Rosland Capital store precious metals?

Rosland Capital does not store precious metals. Many Rosland customers choose home delivery of their purchases, but some nominate secure facilities of their own choosing to which Rosland can arrange delivery. A frequent choice is the Delaware Depository, also referred to as DDSC, which describes itself as "the largest precious metals depository located outside New York City”. Home storage is not an option for precious metals held in an IRA.


Can I own physical gold with Rosland Capital?

Yes. Rosland only deals with physical gold, not ETFsor other digital formats. The gold Rosland sells is delivered to customers, or if customers prefer, sent to a secure storage facility. In the case of gold or other precious metals sold for inclusion in precious metal IRAs, these are all held for customers at secured facilities.


Does Rosland Capital give updates on my gold or precious metal investments?

We feel it's important to clearly state that Rosland does not provide investment advice or tax advice. Rosland sells physical precious metals to its customers. Those customers have a designated sales representative who takes care of their precious metals needs. The representative is available to discuss present values and their relationship to historical prices. Any customer needing help with this is welcome to contact Rosland by emailing [email protected].