Rosland Capital Customer Reviews

At Rosland Capital, we pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality customer service. We work hard to educate our customers on the potential value of gold. Our specialists strive to understand each customer’s unique situation so that we can help them feel confident in their choices. Our customers want and deserve good service, whether it’s from a small local gold dealer or a national seller like Rosland. As such, it is critically important to us that we build and continue to foster a relationship with all of our customers, as you’ll see in the reviews below.

Below, you'll see a selection of reviews from satisfied Rosland Capital customers, with links to many more on our Reach150 site. Naturally we're proud of these reviews, our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, and our AAA rating from the Business Consumer Alliance. However, no organization is perfect, and we take any complaints very seriously – if you have any issues you'd like to discuss, please email our Chief Compliance Officer at [email protected] and we'll do what we can to help.


Customer Reviews


Rita R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Rita R. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 15, 2022

Thanks for all your help and keeping me updated on how the market is doing.


Gold Coins

Stephan M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 15, 2022

Great people and great service. Nice clean products. Price was ok.


Gold Maple Leaf Coin

Allen D. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 15, 2022

Frank has handled my account as professional as I could want.


Joseph S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Joseph S. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 15, 2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE! Erik Von Detten has always been very professional and efficient when handling my purchases!


gold and silver coins

Garry W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Brian Shanahan

July 15, 2022

This was our first time buying gold and silver. Mr. Brian Shanahan provided excellent service and his knowledge in buying made us feeling very comfortable in our transaction. We look forward to buying additional metals from him in the future.


Michael P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Michael P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 14, 2022

My experience has been so positive setting up my precious metals IRA; it was a pleasure to work with Erik. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions, making me feel more confident in the decision to convert our IRA to precious metals. There were no surprises because he walked me through the whole process. I can highly recommended Erik at Rosland Capital. Thank you.


gold and silver coins

Wayne B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 14, 2022

I will tell everyone to "do your own homework." I did mine and was satisfied it would be okay for me. I knew what I was wanting for me, & I can say that this works for me. John & Erik have both been great to work with. Fill your head with as much information on economics as you can before you make any move with your hard earned money & you'll more than likely do well.


Gold Coins

Julie W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Brian Shanahan

July 14, 2022

I have been extremely pleased with Rosland Capital and with Brian Shanahan. They made this transfer process so easy and kept in constant touch with me throughout. I did not expect this level of customer service and feel very good about the decision to transfer my IRA to Rosland. Thank you for your help and great service reps.


Brad M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

Brad M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Heather Ho

July 13, 2022

My experience with Heather was most gratifying. She was polite, cordial, knowledgeable, and asked to the point questions so I knew exactly what her point was. She reviewed what I was looking for and delivered options with numbers to back it up. I was very impressed with Heather and when I feel the need to call her she'll be waiting. Fantastic service completely.


Stack of Silver Coins

Samuel P. recommends Sr. Account Representative Michael Shaver

July 13, 2022

Mike was very helpful and kept me informed all along the way.


Pile of Gold and Silver Coins

Darlene M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 13, 2022

I highly recommend Rosland Capital. Gold and silver was new to me and Erik was very helpful in explaining it. Whenever I have any questions he is quick to respond.


Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Gold and Silver Coins Box

Mark H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Frank Nero

July 12, 2022

Courteous, friendly very professional informative prompt on returning communications very satisfied with complete transaction


Erling B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Erling B. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 12, 2022

Purchasing precious metals from Rosland Capital is an easy, no hassle process! They'll help you with the paperwork and explain everything to you in a language you can understand; not some confusing financial jargon. I've used them more than once and will, hopefully use them again in the future.


Pile of Gold and Silver Coins

Vicki M. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 09, 2022

Our work for the majority, has been with Erik. Erik has been courteous, prompt, and professional. If he didn't know the answer to a question, he would find out and call us back. Follow up phone calls were always good as well. We will continue to work with Rosland because of their professionalism.


stack of gold coins

RA C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Chase Greenich

July 09, 2022

I've had the privilege of working with Chase of Rosland Capital in my seeking information and, ultimately, purchasing gold and silver. I had questions regarding buying precious metals as a hedge against inflation and with what I might need when I near retirement. Chase provided me with information……He worked with me throughout the process and always provided the opportunity to ask questions or address any concerns I might have. I am very pleased with my experience with Rosland Capital and with Chase. I have recommended friends and family to contact Rosland Capital and to ask for him by name.


Gold Coins

Mark W. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 08, 2022

Excellent service. Erik does a great job assisting and serving his clients.


gold and silver coins

Richard F. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 08, 2022

Was walked through the process of rolling over my 401k into a gold and silver ira with Eric Von Detten was very helpful and made the process very easy would highly recommend Rosland for your precious metals needs


Miguel C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

Miguel C. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 08, 2022

Like it. It's great and I want to continue to do business here.


Pile of gold bars

Sandra H. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 07, 2022

I feel extremely secure with Rosland Capital and Erik at my side.


gold and silver coins

Joel K. recommends Sr. Account Representative Erik Von Detten

July 07, 2022

Rosland Capital has been a great help in converting our assets from simple savings accounts and stocks to gold and silver coins. Erik Von Detten handled our conversion from a traditional IRA and 401K to a gold based IRA easily and quickly... With the volatility of stock market right now we are resting easy knowing our assets are safe and growing with gold and silver.